Model Purge is the first group in the Model Optimize rollout.
When enabled, the script will run the purge process after the merge is complete. It will clean unnecessary elements like Animation Key, Cameras, Lights, etc. You can edit these options in Purge Settings.
In Purge Settings, you can enable the M button (Manual) to make the script stop to ask before cleaning an element. For example, if the M button in Remove Lights is enabled, before deleting all the lights in the newly merged nodes, it will display the query below.
If you enable Show Statistics, the script will display a message box to notify you of what has been removed after the purge is completed as shown below.